I walked without the crutch mostly today, very slowly. Still keeping and ice pack & elevated when I can, just because it helps the pain & swelling, especially after walking (even to the kitchen). I’ve been editing a website, blogging, & reading mostly, with the exception of Ellen, she is so funny! My husband took me food shopping at Harry’s today (note to self: go early in the day before the foot is aching). I still used the crutch going up & down my 3 flights of stairs outside. Walking is much more than walking. It is balancing, catching yourself if you slip, etc. I reluctantly used the riding shopping cart for the first time. At first I felt silly, but I soon appreciated it. Many people looked at me wondering why I was on it, I assume. I never realized how those with disabilities felt, even now, I am not extremely disabled, but it is different. I appreciate ramps, close parking spots, hand rails, etc. much more. Pain was about 1 or 2 most of the day, but was a 3 or 4 by the end of the night. The doc was right; the smaller bunionette incision hurts more than the other larger ones…

About asoley

Disciple of Jesus, wife, student, worker, reader, fisher[wo]man, fisher of man, 29 years of age, animal lover, writer...

Leave a comment